About 9 Board

Our board members

We are governed by a Board of Management who are formally elected in accordance with our Constitution. The Board oversees and monitors:

    • Governance
    • Risk Management
    • Finance
    • Performance against plans and budgets
    • The organisation’s values, vision and purpose
    Renee Bianchi, B Miles Women's Foundation Secretary

    Renee Bianchi


    Renée is a barrister with a diverse practice in common law, commercial and equity matters, including the areas of professional negligence, product liability, insurance, general commercial and succession law.

    Renée has a Bachelor of Laws/Diploma of Legal Practice and a Bachelor of Biomedical Science (Hons) from the University of Newcastle. Renée is currently the Vice President of Australian Women Lawyers and Co-Vice Chair of the Women Barristers Forum. She is also a member of the Law Council of Australia’s Equal Opportunity Committee. She is a Past President of NSW Young Lawyers and the Women Lawyers Association of New South Wales, and a Past Chair of the Young Lawyers Committee of the Law Council of Australia. Renée is also an active volunteer with Girl Guides Australia and the World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts, having been involved for over 30 years.

    Brendan Dunne, B Miles Women's Foundation Treasurer

    Brendan Dunne


    Brendan has a Bachelor of Accounting from the University of Technology Sydney and is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia. 

    He has held senior roles within Australia and internationally with a background in Finance, Risk, Strategy and Transformation and is employed by Allianz Australia as Chief Customer and Operations Officer.

    Kate Dennis, B Miles Women's Foundation Ordinary Member

    Kate Dennis


    Kate is a corporate communications and public relations practitioner with 20 years’ experience in the corporate, government and education sectors.

    Kate holds a Master’s in Business (Marketing) from UTS, a Graduate Certificate of Change Management from the University of NSW and a Bachelor of Arts in Organisational Communications from Charles Sturt University.

    Simon Chapple, B Miles Women's Foundation Ordinary Member

    Simon Chapple

    Ordinary Member

    Simon is a barrister with a practice in succession law, elder law, property law, general commercial law, corporations’ law, consumer protection law and administrative law.

    Simon graduated from the University of New South Wales with a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) and a Bachelor of Law. In 2010 Simon was awarded a PhD from the University of New South Wales. He is an adjunct Fellow in the law faculty at University of Western Sydney.

    Photo of Sarah Michael

    Sarah Michael

    Ordinary Member

    Sarah is an integrated adult psychiatrist with interests in severe mental illness, ensuring equity in physical health outcomes for those with mental illness, and clinician wellbeing.

    Sarah holds a Masters of Public Health from UNSW and an Executive MBA from the University of Sydney, and has previously worked with the World Health Organisation, as well as in medical education and administration roles. She currently holds a clinical position at St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney as well as the position of Director of Psychological Wellbeing at Sydney Local Health District.

    George Quinn, B Miles Women's Foundation Ordinary Member

    George Quinn

    Ordinary Member

    George is a registered nurse and has a Masters Degree in Public Health from University of Sydney and an Arts Degree (Hons) with a Philosophy major from the University of NSW.

    He is the former Secretary for Bushwalking New South Wales. He is the former President of the Coast and Mountain Bushwalking Club. Through his former clinical, senior and team management positions with St Vincents Mental Health Service he had an association with B Miles Women’s Foundation spanning twenty years.

    We can't support women without your help

    Acknowledgement of Country


    B Miles Women’s Foundation acknowledges Aboriginal people as the Traditional Custodians of the lands on which we live and work. The Foundation pays respects to Elders past, present and future, and recognise their continuing connection and contribution to the land and waters. We are committed to truth-telling and listening to Aboriginal voices on the matters that affect them.

    You have Successfully Subscribed!